LECTURE

Monday, October 17, 2011

Heather Jarvis, a national student-loan expert, will speak to students from the University of Miami, FIU, St. Thomas and NOVA law about public service loan forgiveness at Miami Law on Oct. 24.

Jarvis is a former capital defense...

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Professor Miriam Bitton presented her lecture "Copyright 'Originality' from a Theoretical and Comparative Perspective: From Feist to Qimron" at Miami Law on Tuesday as part of the International Law Lecture Series, sponsored by the...

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, September 28 with Visiting Professor Samson Vermont. He will present "Proximate Cause Untangled" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty meeting room. The lecture begins at 12:35 p.m.,...

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

When Jennifer Kirby was in law school, she had no idea what international arbitration was.

Her legal education, she explained in a lecture at Miami Law on Tuesday, encompassed what is now known as domestic law, and she had "no...

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, April 27 with Professor Tamara Rice Lave. She will present "Throwing away the Key: Should States Follow U.S. v. Comstock by Lowering the Threshold for Sexually Violent Predator Commitments...

Friday, April 8, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, April 20 with Visiting Professor Alejandro Portes. He will present "The Eagle and The Dragon: Immigrant Organizations in the Development of Mexico and China" in the Law School's 4th floor...

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, April 13 with Professor David Abraham. He will present "Immigration and Social Solidarity in a Time of Crisis: Europe and the U.S. in the New Century" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty...

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, April 6 with Professor Edgardo Rotman. He will present "The Internationalization of Business-related Criminal Law" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty meeting room. The lecture begins at...

Friday, March 25, 2011

Brazil's new Secretary of Security, Justice and Citizenship of the State of Tocantins, Dr. João Costa, will speak at Miami Law on March 29 as part of the International Graduate Law Programs Lecture Series. The lunch event will take place in...

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, March 30 with Professor Osamudia James. She will present "Predatory Ed: Public Good, Private Wealth and the For-Profit Motive in Higher Education" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty...

Pages