FACULTY

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, April 6 with Professor Edgardo Rotman. He will present "The Internationalization of Business-related Criminal Law" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty meeting room. The lecture begins at...

Monday, March 28, 2011

No stranger to moderating spirited debates on race, poverty, and other issues relating to inner city life, Professor D. Marvin Jones recently sought a new, more focused forum for the discussion. This semester, Professor Jones introduced a...

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, March 30 with Professor Osamudia James. She will present "Predatory Ed: Public Good, Private Wealth and the For-Profit Motive in Higher Education" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty...

Monday, February 21, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, March 2 with Professor Mary Doyle. She will present "The Bush Brothers Repudiate the Federal-State Partnership in the Everglades: Restoration Loses Momentum on their Watch" in the Law School...

Thursday, February 17, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, February 23 with Professor Charlton Copeland. He will present "Sovereignty and Relationship in American Feudalism" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty meeting room. The lecture begins at...

Thursday, February 3, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, February 16 with Professor Kunal Parker. He will present "Historicizing Blackstone's Commentaries on the Laws of England: Difference and Sameness in Historical Time" in the Law School...

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, February 9 with Professor Kenneth M. Casebeer. He will present "Distinctly American Radicals: The Rank & File and the Coastwise Longshore and General Strike of 1934" in the Law School's...

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, February 2 with Professor Markus Wagner. He will present "Law Talk v. Science Talk: The Languages of Law and Science in WTO Proceedings" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty meeting...

Thursday, January 20, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series begins this spring semester on Wednesday, January 26 with Visiting Professor Samson Vermont. He will present "Undue Multiplication of Doctrine in Copyright" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty meeting room. The...

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Miami Law's Children and Youth Law Clinic filed an amicus brief recently in the Florida Supreme Court to end the routine exclusion of children from court.

The 30-page brief was filed in partnership with Florida's Children first, a...

Pages